By way of apology

books1

Taking a short break from packing a few things for Nagrand.  I was just talking to Eitrigg, and he was pointing out how I got all worked up thinking Varian and Jaina were behind what happened in Demon Fall Canyon, and suggested – fasten your seat belts for this one – that I might want to do something to acknowledge that they really didn’t have anything to do with it.  Like…apologize.  Which in general I’ve gotta say is a pretty WTF idea, but considering how testy I’ve been the last week or so, I guess it might not be a horrible idea to try to…I don’t know…be a little nice, I guess.

So I’m going to try this very unfamiliar gesture using a fairly familiar form – you guessed it, EPIC VERSE style.  Simple, straightforward form, courtesy of Chen Stormstout’s people.  Here goes…

 

Falsely accused, true:
Not your fault for a change — still,
Fuck you, Varian.

 

Yeah, I know it kind of took a left turn at the end.  I tried.  I mean we’re talking about fucking Varian here.

Leave a Reply

